Skip to content

Pediatrics SIG

Mission

The purpose of the Pediatric SIG is to provide education on pediatric medicine for the student body, to help students develop an interest in a career in pediatrics, and to promote community service in pediatric healthcare/well-being for our community by hosting educational events, volunteer events, and by providing research opportunities to students.

Committee

President: Alexus Gonzalez, amg1@iu.edu
VP: Hayley Drozd, hdrozd@iupui.edu
Student Outreach: Maddie Hathoot, mhathoot@iu.edu; Grace Rushton, grushton@indiana.edu
Treasurer: Yamilet Guerra, yaguerra@iu.edu
Secretary: Emily Adaniya, eadaniya@iu.edu
Campus Liaison: Lexi George, leshep@iu.edu
Bloomington Rep: Allison Higgs, alhiggs@iu.edu; Anthony Williams, antewill@indiana.edu
Muncie Rep: Theresa Byiringiro, tqlai@iupui.edu
Northwest Rep: Erin Perez, ermahony@iun.edu
South Bend Rep: Maggie Holohan, mholohan@iu.edu; Samantha Rodriguez, samarodr@iu.edu
West Lafayette Rep: Mark Westbroek, mlwestbr@iu.edu

Constitution